Žofie Kašparová Quintet



Photo: Jonannes Bergil

Žofie Kašparová Quintet was started in 2017 as Žofie’s graduation project at Academy of Music and Drama in Gothenburg and is playing her new composed music.

Music inspired by deep forrests in the autumn, the city in the middle of the night, pictures mirrored on the lake surface, silence of a winter morning, landscape behing the train window and behind the window of your own eyes…

Sound of two winds, voice, doublebass and percussion influenced by classical music, jazz, arabic rythms, minimalism and probably much other.

Žofie Kašparová – composition, flute, bass clarinett
Robin Johansson – saxophones, clarinett
Agnes Åhlund – voice
Erik Bengtsson – doublebass
Ida Forsberg – percussion